Listed as one of the Top 50 Young Scottish Film & TV Stars

On the 27th of October The Herald tweeted me a link to an article of the Top 50 of Scotland’s Young Film and TV Stars with the comment, ‘Did you make the cut?’. Excited and confused – would they tweet me if I wasn’t? – I clicked on the article. The actors on the list are in alphabetical order so I clicked on A-B, and there I was. The second person.

Initially I was speechless and now I am happy, humbled and excited. This kind of acknowledgment in mainstream media is publicity that money cannot buy. I have already had interest from people in the industry and casting directors because of it. So, thank you to The Herald for moving my career up by quite a few notches. You are now my favourite paper!

~ by balavage on November 5, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
