All’s Well That End’s Well.

There are things that I never thought I would have the courage to do. When I first thought about becoming an actor auditioning brought me out in a cold sweat. But the recurring themes of all the things I am/was scared off is that I overcome them. I’m either brave, or stupid. In the spirit of this, in the bank holiday of the Royal Wedding weekend I went off to Stratford-upon-avon to do some Shakepeare. I had only done Shakespeare before in drama school. Never in front of a hardened audience. So, did I sink or swim? It went well. See some videos of me first attempts at some monologues below.

To read more, go to my column; Catherine’s Column

I have some new exciting projects coming up, and a back log off posts for this blog! Come back soon.

~ by balavage on May 27, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
