Humiliation

Today I had an audition where I had to sing. Mortified. There was no warning and I sounded like a strangled cat. Poor casting director.

Last night went to a Film industry networking party where no-one wanted to network. Pretentious and dull. People just talking to the people they came with. I love the social aspect of film making. How you get to meet so many people and see so many places. It is disappointing when you come across people who don’t think that way.

Have been Rehearsing with The Dogs Devils and our first performance is on Sunday at The Camden Fringe. I have learned my lines. Unfortunately Bo Wilson can not join Genevieve and I as she will be on Holiday but she has been directing us.

If you want to come and see us get tickets and info  here: http://www.remotegoat.co.uk/event_view.php?uid=85542

Onwards and upwards!

~ by balavage on August 20, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
